Triple Talaq Bill In Rajya Sabha Today

Spread the love

Triple talaq

The argumentative triple talaq charge trying to condemn the act of moment separate among Muslims will be tabled in Rajya Sabha on December 31.

The bill will be tabled for thought even as the Indian National Congress, the important Opposition party, said it will contradict the entry of the bill in its present shape in the Upper House of Parliament.

Restriction parties have required a gathering at 10 am, before the House assembles at 11 am on December 31.

The decision Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), which needs to see the bill being passed, has issued a whip requesting every one of its Members of Parliament from the House to be available on December 31. Congress and N Chandrababu Naidu-drove Telugu Desam Party (TDP) too have requested that its MPs be available in the Rajya Sabha.

All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary KC Venugopal said on December 29 that the gathering would hold hands with others to keep the bill from getting going in Rajya Sabha. Venugopal included that 10 resistance parties had transparently taken a stand in opposition to the Muslim Women (Protection of Rights on Marriage) Bill, 2018 when it was presented in the Lok Sabha.

The triple talaq bill was passed by the Lok Sabha with – 245 casting a ballot in support and 11 contradicting it – on Thursday in the midst of a walkout by Congress and some other Opposition parties.

After the Supreme Court of India (SC) held moment triple talaq as unlawful a year ago, a statute was declared by the Center denying the training.

The administration should guarantee the bill goes in the present session of Parliament or the statute will slip by.

Notwithstanding, the BJP-drove National Democratic Alliance (NDA) needs numbers in the Rajya Sabha required to guarantee the protected section of the bill.

Here’s the stand was taken by key gatherings and how the numbers pile up:

Gatherings for

The present quality of the Rajya Sabha is 244. The NDA would require 123 votes to pass the bill.

The BJP has 73 situates in Rajya Sabha. Its significant partners Shiv Sena and Shiromani Akali Dal (SAD) have three seats each.

Altogether, the Bill could get 80 cast a ballot, far not exactly the lion’s share required.

The remain of gatherings that have an aggregate 27 seats is up ’til now obscure yet the BJP would miss the mark regarding a lion’s share regardless of whether every one of these gatherings voted in favour of the bill.

Among the gatherings restricting the bill in its momentum frame, Congress has 50 seats. The All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK), which had contradicted the bill in Lok Sabha, has 13 seats. Congress partner from Tamil Nadu, the Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK) has four seats.

The Left gatherings – Communist Party of India (CPI) and Communist Party of India (Marxist) – have seven seats together. The two gatherings are required to cast a ballot again the bill.

Both Mayawati-drove Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and Akhilesh Yadav’s Samajwadi Party (SP) are probably going to cast a ballot against the bill. The two gatherings have four and 13 situates each in Rajya Sabha.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s All India Trinamool Congress (TMC), with 13 seats is likewise liable to cast a ballot against the bill, as per reports.

Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrashekar Rao’s Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS), with six MPs in Rajya Sabha is probably going to cast a ballot against the bill.

Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is of the conclusion that the bill gets a criminal edge to enactment on common issues and is consequently expected to cast a ballot against it. BJD has nine MPs in Rajya Sabha.

Sharad Pawar’s Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu-drove TDP, with four and six Rajya Sabha, situates separately, are additionally expected to cast a ballot against the bill.

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which had prior blamed the BJP for looking to make political gains by acting itself like the boss of Muslim ladies’ motivation, is probably going to cast a ballot against the bill. AAP has three seats in Rajya Sabha.

Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), driven by Tejashwi Yadav, is additionally prone to cast a ballot against the bill.

In the event that all the above gatherings vote in the way plot, this would indicate 137 bills against the bill.

Leave a Comment